Contact page image

Contact

The following members of the Mac-CARE team are available to help with any questions or concerns. Please feel free to contact any of the individuals listed below to express your support for or concerns about our programs. Creating positive learning experiences for learners, preceptors, and communities is our highest priority.

For all general inquiries please email: maccare@mcmaster.ca


MDCL

Mac-CARE Program
Michael G. DeGroote School of Medicine
McMaster University
Mailing Address: 1280 Main Street West, HSC-3N44, Hamilton, ON L8S 4K1
Delivery Address: 1200 Main Street West, HSC-3N44, Hamilton, ON L8N 3Z5
Tel: 905.525.9140
Fax: 905.522.7035

MOVING TO NEW OFFICE LOCATION: NOVEMBER 16, 2017
David Braley Health Sciences Centre, Room 1005
1005-100 Main Street West, Hamilton, Ontario


Dr. Dorothy Bakker, Director
ext. 22583
bakker@mcmaster.ca

Carrie Grigg, Program Manager
ext. 22906
griggc@mcmaster.ca

Michelle Alway, Administrative Assistant
ext. 22046
alwaym@mcmaster.ca

Melissa Bauce, MTD Coordinator
ext. 23709
baucemh@mcmaster.ca

Rosa Christiansen, Finance Coordinator
ext. 22264
christr@mcmaster.ca

Stephanie Mielko, Program Coordinator, Affiliation Agreements and Research
ext. 20240
mielkos@mcmaster.ca

Maria Shibish, Program Coordinator, Faculty Liaison and Development
ext. 22124
shibish@mcmaster.ca

Stella Stewart, Administrative Assistant
ext. 22046
sstewar@mcmaster.ca


MDCL

Waterloo Regional Campus
10B Victoria Street South
Kitchener, ON N2G 1C5
Tel: 519-885-5426
Fax: 519-584-0197


Dr. Cathy Morris, Regional Assistant Dean
ext. 21100
cmorris@mcmaster.ca

Tami Everding, Program Administrator
ext. 21112
everda@mcmaster.ca

Michelle Relic, REL Administrative Assistant - until January 1, 2018
ext. 21105
relicm@mcmaster.ca
Specialties: Faculty Appointments, Visiting Electives and WRC Medical Student Electives

Christina Chan, REL Administrative Assistant
ext. 21105
chanc77@mcmaster.ca
Specialties: Faculty Appointments, Visiting Electives and WRC Medical Student Electives

Leeza Riediger, REL Administrative Assistant

ext. 21137
riedigl@mcmaster.ca
Specialties: Anesthesia, Emergency Medicine and Pediatrics

Ashley Koch, REL Administrative Assistant
ext. 21143
kocha1@mcmaster.ca
Specialties: General Surgery and Psychiatry

Michelle Lamontagne, REL Administrative Assistant
ext. 21199
lamontam@mcmaster.ca
Specialties: ICU and Internal Medicine

Jennifer Tran, REL Administrative Assistant
ext. 21102
tranj56@mcmaster.ca
Specialties: Family Medicine, Palliative Care, Obstetrics & Gynecology and Orthopedic Surgery

MDCL

Niagara Regional Campus
Cairns Family Health and Bioscience Complex, Brock University
1812 Sir Isaac Brock Way
St. Catharines, ON L2S 3A1
Tel: 905-378-5717
Fax: 905-984-4855


Dr. Amanda Bell, Regional Assistant Dean
ext. 6420
bellam@mcmaster.ca

Chris Henderson, Program Administrator
ext. 6412
henderc@mcmaster.ca

Barb Kidd, Administrative Assistant
ext. 6414
kiddb@mcmaster.ca
Faculty Appointments

Christine Culhane, REL Administrative Assistant

ext. 6408
cculha@mcmaster.ca
Specialties: Anesthesia, Diagnostic Imaging, Surgery, Orthopedic Surgery

Tammy Keeler, REL Administrative Assistant
ext. 6410
keeler@mcmaster.ca
Specialties: Family Medicine, Obstetrics and Gynecology and Pediatrics

Hayley Sicard, REL Administrative Assistant
ext. 6409
sicardh@mcmaster.ca
Specialties: Emergency Medicine, Medicine and Selectives and Psychiatry

Sara Poole, Postgrad Royal College Specialty Assistant
ext. 6413
sapoole@mcmaster.ca
Specialties: PG Surgery and UG/PG Electives


MDCL

Grand Erie Six Nations Clinical Education Campus (CEC)
Brantford General Hospital
200 Terrace Hill Street
Brantford, ON N3R 1G9
Tel: 519-751-5801
Fax: 519-751-5802

Dr. Seamus Norton, Regional Director

Shelley Friesen, Program Coordinator, Mac-CARE
sfriesen@bchsys.org
Shelley looks after specialty rotation arrangements throughout the Grand Erie Six Nations Clinical Education Campus region.


Halton Clinical Education Campus (CEC)
Halton Healthcare Services
Oakville Trafalgar Memorial Hospital - NEW HOSPITAL INFORMATION (December 13, 2015)
Medical Education, Rm 2W-103
3001 Hospital Gate
Oakville, ON L6M 0L8
Tel: 905-845-2571 ext 6257
Fax: 905-815-5127

Dr. Sachdeep Rehsia, Regional Director

Anna Dahdal, Mac-CARE Education Coordinator
adahdal@haltonhealthcare.com
Anna looks after all McMaster core and elective rotation arrangements for Halton Healthcare Services - Oakville Trafalgar Memorial Hospital, Milton District Hospital and Georgetown Hospital.

Laura Carbone, Mac-CARE Education Assistant
Tel: 905-845-2571 ext 4157
Fax: 905-815-5127
lcarbone@haltonhealthcare.com


Burlington Clinical Education Campus (CEC)
Joseph Brant Hospital
Halton McMaster Family Health Center Building, Room 02-210
1221 Lakeshore Road
Burlington, ON L7S 0A1
Tel: 905-681-6450

Dr. Dwight Prodger, Regional Director

Sara Campbell, Mac-CARE Education Resource Coordinator
scampbell@josephbranthospital.ca
Sara looks after all McMaster core and elective rotation arrangements for Joseph Brant Hospital.



Brampton Community Teaching Site
William Osler Health System - Brampton Civic Hospital Site
McMaster/WOHS Family Medicine Teaching Centre
2100 Bovaird Drive East, Room N.3.854
Brampton, ON, L6R 3J7
Tel: 905-494-2120 ext. 57353
Fax: 905-494-6452

Dr. Jobin Varughese, DFM Site Director

Meghan McCauley-Brown, Part-Time Education Program Associate
Meghan.McCauley-Brown@williamoslerhs.ca
Meghan looks after all McMaster core and elective rotation arrangements for William Osler Health System - Brampton Civic Hospital Site.